1975 Dayboro Show

President Leigh Henzell presenting Pine Meadows Cup to Jim Clune

In 1969, four years after the closure of the Dayboro Butter Factory, some funds remaining in the Dayboro Co-operative account were used to create a trophy in the form of a large silver cup that became known as the Pine Meadows Cup.  The butter that had been produced at the Dayboro Butter Factory was known as Pine Meadows Butter.   The Pine Meadows Cup was initially for a pasture competition but the format did change a little in later years.  The presentation took place in the show ring after the grand parade.  The inaugural winners were Carr Brothers from Samsonvale in 1969 and the last recipients were Greg & Jenny Easlea from Laceys Creek in 2005.